TPH Global

Freelance Portal Data Deletion Request Process

Upon request, we will delete your Freelance Portal account and any associated data from the live system. 

Some data may be retained within backups for up to 12 months after which it will automatically be permanetly deleted. 

Data we store

  • First name 
  • Email address
  • Mobile number 
  • Timecards generated using Freelance Portal

Request Process

Send an email to:

support@helpdesk.tphglobal.com

 

You will need to provide us with the following details in order for us to identify the correct account:

  • First name 
  • Last name 
  • Email address used to login to Freelance Portal
  • Region (AU or UK) you login to